Welcome New AJBCC Members!

Welcome New AJBCC Members!

The AJBCC is delighted to welcome our new members Australian Sports Technologies Network, Enretech, Marubeni Australia Ltd., Toshiba International Corporation Pty Ltd, The University of Newcastle, UNSW Sydney and The University of Technology Sydney. See all our members here

Australian Sports Technology Network

Australian Sports Technologies Network (ASTN) is the governing body to help commercialize and grow globally Australian companies at the data, digital and technology intersection of Sports, Media, Entertainment, Esports and Digital Health.

The AJBCC nominated representative is Cam Vale, General Manager, ASTN.


Enretech is focused on offering a complete solution of eco-friendly risk management and pollution control materials. We manufacture organic, rapid-action absorbents and soil treatment technologies using only cotton and recycled cellulose materials.

The AJBCC nominated representative is Peter Gibson, Strategic Advisor – Japan, Enretech.

Marubeni Australia Ltd.

Marubeni Australia Ltd. is a subsidiary of Marubeni Corporation, a major Japanese integrated trading and investment business conglomerate that handles products and provides services in a broad range of businesses across wide-ranging fields on a global basis. Listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange (TYO: 8002) and founded in 1858, Marubeni Corporation employs around 4,400 personnel (Total Group employees: 46,100) and recorded a consolidated net profit of JPY424.3 billion for FY2022. Marubeni’s Mid-Term Management Strategy GC2024 seeks to strengthen its’s current business domains and lead the transition to a green economy.

The AJBCC nominated representative is Takashi Yao, Executive Officer, Regional CEO for Oceania, Marubeni Corporation, and Chairman & Managing Director, Marubeni Australia Ltd.

Toshiba International Corporation Pty Ltd

Toshiba International Corporation (TIC) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Japan based Toshiba Corporation. With origins in 1875, Toshiba is a leading energy company, focusing on manufacturing & supplying new equipment, maintenance & technical support for energy customers globally. Toshiba has multiple state of the art manufacturing & servicing facilities that use the latest innovative technologies to bring Toshiba’s industry-leading research & development activities to life.

Toshiba has operated in Australia for over 40 years, as an essential part of the development of Australia’s power generation & transmission system.

The AJBCC nominated representative is Makoto Shimizu, Managing Director of Toshiba International Corporation Pty. Ltd.

The University of Newcastle

The University of Newcastle is a top 200 University in the World, providing students with a high-quality education. ​Our graduates are in demand by industry. Over 89% of our undergraduates and 93% of our postgraduates gain employment within four months of graduating with above average salaries. ​

The AJBCC nominated representative is Professor Kent Anderson, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Global.

UNSW Sydney

UNSW Sydney is one of the world’s leading research and teaching-intensive universities, known for innovative, pioneering research and high-quality education with a global impact. Since our foundation in 1949, our aim has been to improve and transform lives through excellence in research, outstanding education, and a commitment to advancing a just society.

The AJBCC nominated representative is Craig Peden, Senior Business Development Manager – Engineering and ICT located within the Division of Research and Enterprise for UNSW.

The University of Technology Sydney

The University of Technology Sydney is a world-leading public university of technology. With 46,000 students and 4,400 academic and specialist professional staff, we are ranked #133 globally (QS World University Rankings 2022) and #143 globally (THE World University Rankings 2022), also #1 young university in Australia and 8th globally (THE Young University Rankings 2022).

The AJBCC nominated representative is Professor Andrew Parfitt, the Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Technology of Sydney.